## PENN TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION MINUTES 228 CLIFFORD ROAD, SELINSGROVE February 24, 2020

Members present included: Derek Straub, Ken Herman Jr., Jon Payne and Marvin Weaver

Members Excused: Claudia Brabant, Robert Grayston and William Moyer

Also Present: Solicitor James Bathgate and Manager Julie Hartley

The meeting was called to order by Vice-Chairman Derek Straub at 7:00 pm.

On motion by Jon Payne and seconded by Marvin Weaver, and carried on a 4-0 vote, the minutes of the February 10, 2020 Planning Commission meeting were approved as presented.

## Persons Present to Be Heard - NA

New Business - Tim Moyer has submitted his resignation.

Derek Straub discussed the re-appointment of Dan Kuruna to the Planning Commission to fill the seat of Tim Moyer.

After discussion one motion was made:

On motion by Derek Straub and seconded by Ken Herman Jr., and carried on a 3-0 vote with Jon Payne abstaining, to recommend the re-appointment of Dan Kuruna to the Planning Commission by the Board of Supervisors.

**<u>Old Business</u>** – The Planning Commission continued to update the Zoning Ordinance as follows:

826.1 (D) – Front set back will remain at 120 ft.

Section 900 - These sections will be discussed at a later date.

**1001 –** Add "See section 411.2"

**1004 (C)(G)(H)(I)** – Research on all sections needs done. Derek will check on pollution standards.

**1103 (A) & (B)** – Add in front of Zoning Officer in first and second paragraph, "The Building Code Officer in conjunction with the".

Def., Passive Recreation – Take out of definitions.

**Def., Home Occupation –** Add "See Section 820"

Def., Home Commercial – Add "See Section 819"

Def., Setbacks – Already corrected in all zones.

Def., Plazas changed to center – Already corrected.

Def., Corner Lot – Found under "Lot and Related Terms". Need H & I section revised.

Def., Accessory Structure – No changes needed.

Def., Accessory Use - Add last sentence of Accessory Structure to Accessory Use.

## <u>Adjournment</u> – On motion by Derek Straub and seconded by Jon Payne, and carried on a 4-0 vote, the Planning Commission regular meeting was adjourned at 8:25 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Julie Hartley, Township Manager